journalBehavior Genetics is the leading scientific journal concerned with the genetic analysis of complex traits. BGA members have the option of free access to the on-line version of the journal from the Journal Access page. Members should make sure to select this option in their Membership account page when they pay their annual dues.

This timely journal disseminates the most current original research on the inheritance and evolution of behavioral characteristics in humans and other species. Contributions from eminent international researchers focus on both the application of various genetic perspectives to the study of behavioral characteristics and the influence of behavioral differences on the genetic structure of populations.

Behavior Genetics is published in cooperation with the Behavior Genetics Association.

Editorial Board

The following individuals are responsible for the content of Behavior Genetics:

Executive Editor:

John K. Hewitt
University of Colorado, Boulder, USA

Managing Editor:

Christina Hewitt
University of Colorado, Boulder, USA

Associate Editors:

David B. Allison
University of Colorado, Boulder, USA
Meike Bartels
Vrije University, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Stacey S. Cherny
Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel
Lee Ehrman
State University of New York, Purchase, USA
David M Evans
University of Queensland Diamantina Institute, Brisbane, Australia
Deborah Finkel
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, USA
Theodore Garland
University of California, Riverside, USA
Pete Hatemi
Pennsylvania State University, University Park, USA
Yoon-Mi Hur
Kookmin University, Seoul, South Korea
Matthew Keller
University of Colorado, Boulder, USA
Yong-Kyu Kim
Emory University, Atlanta, USA
Valerie Knopik
Purdue University, Indiana, USA
Charalambos Kyriacou
University of Leicester, Leicester, UK
Hermine Maes
Virginia Institute for Psychiatric and Behavioral Genetics, Richmond, USA
Matt McGue
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA
Sarah Medland
QIMR, Brisbane, Australia
Sonoko Ogawa
University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Japan
Stephen Petrill
Ohio State University, Columbus, USA
Tinca Polderman
Vrije University, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Chandra Reynolds
University of California, Riverside, USA
Jerry Stitzel
University of Colorado, Boulder, USA
Eric Turkheimer
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA
Irwin Waldman
Emory University, Atlanta, USA

Editorial Advisory Board:

Martine Ammassari-Teule, National Research Council, Rome, Italy; J. Michael Bailey, Northwestern University, USA; Laura A. Baker, University of Southern California, USA; David A. Blizard, Pennsylvania State University, USA; Dorret I. Boomsma, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, The Netherlands; Lon R. Cardon, GlaxoSmithKline, USA; Robin P. Corley, University of Colorado, USA; John C. DeFries, University of Colorado, USA; Danielle M. Dick, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, USA; Lisabeth F. DiLalla, Southern Illinois University, USA; Conor V. Dolan, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands; Brian D’Onofrio, Indiana University, USA; Peter Driscoll, Institut fur Nutztierwissenschaften, Zurich, Switzerland; David Duffy, QIMR, Brisbane, Australia; Alberto Fernandez-Teruel, Autonomous University, Barcelona, Spain; Jonathan Flint, University of Oxford, UK; Tatiana Foroud, Indiana University School of Medicine, USA; H. Hill Goldsmith, University of Wisconsin, USA;; Corina Greven, Radboud University Medical Centre, Nijmegen, The Netherlands; David A. Hay, Curtin University of Technology, Australia; Andrew C. Heath, Washington University, St. Louis, USA; Kristen Jacobson, University of Chicago, USA; Kerry I. Jang, University of British Columbia, Canada; Gitta Lubke, University of Notre Dame, Indiana, USA; Nick Martin, QIMR, Brisbane, Australia; Stephen Maxson, University of Connecticut, USA; Peter McGuffin, Institute of Psychiatry, London; Pierre Mormede, French Institute for Neuroscience, Bordeaux, France; Michael C. Neale, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA; Paul E. Neumann, Dalhousie University, USA; Rohan Palmer, Emory University, USA;; Richard Paylor, Baylor College of Medicine, USA; Robert Plomin, Institute of Psychiatry, London, UK; Michael Pogue-Geile, University of Pittsburgh, USA; ; Richard Radcliffe, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, USA; John Ringo, University of Maine, USA; Richard Rose, Indiana University, Bloomington, USA; Nancy L. Segal, California State University, USA; Pak Sham, University of Hong Kong; Elizabeth M. Simpson, University of British Columbia, Canada; Lee A. Thompson, Case Western University, USA; Hemant Kumar Tiwari, University of Alabama, USA; Tim Tully, Dart Neuroscience LLC, San Diego, USA; Edwin J. C. G. van den Oord, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA; Richard Viken, Indiana University, USA; Douglas Wahlsten, University of Alberta, Canada; Robert W. Williams, University of Tennessee, USA