Skip to main content

Founded in 1970, the Behavior Genetics Association (BGA) is an international society. Behavior genetics has a strong tradition in twin and family study designs, and more recently gene-finding studies.

The purpose of the BGA is to promote the scientific study of the interrelationship of genetic mechanisms and behavior, both human and animal; to encourage and aid the education and training of research workers in the field of behavior genetics; and to aid in the dissemination and interpretation to the general public of knowledge concerning the interrelationship of genetics and behavior, and its implications for health and human development and education.

We welcome scientists who share our interest in the interrelationships between genes and traits/behavior, both in humans and non-human animals.

Recent Articles

** Call for Editor-in-Chief of Behavior Genetics **