Skip to main content
HomeExecutive Committee

Executive Committee

DiLalla

Past BGA President

Lisabeth DiLalla

ldilalla@siu.edu

ValerieKnopik

BGA President

Valerie Knopik

vknopik@purdue.edu

President-Elect & 2024 Annual Meeting Program Chair

Chandra Reynolds

chandra.reynolds@colorado.edu

Tinca Polderman

Secretary

J.C. (Tinca) Polderman

tinca.polderman@amsterdamumc.nl


The BGA secretary is the principal coordinating officer for BGA activities. Please contact the secretary for general information about BGA, such as committee structure, information about future meeting sites, offers to host meetings, and suggestions for the annual business meeting agenda The BGA Office of the Secretary publishes the program for the annual meeting of BGA.

Derringer

Treasurer

Jaime Derringer

jderr@illinois.edu


The BGA Treasure oversees all BGA membership applications and BGA financial transactions, including annual dues. The Treasure maintains the membership address list and the mailing list for the journal Behavior Genetics. Please direct all inquires and concerns related to membership dues and journal subscriptions to the BGA treasurer (and not the publisher).

Beam

Information Officer

Christopher Beam

beamc@usc.edu


The BGA Information Officer maintains the BGA website and works closely with the Secretary and Treasurer. Please direct information related to the BGA annual meeting, job vacancies/announcements, training/course opportunities, and event announcements to the Information Officer.

The Executive Committee also includes three elected Members-at-Large. One represents the general membership, one represents Associate Members, and one represents Members from outside North America. For continuity, one is elected each year.

Brad Verhulst

Member-At-Large (Regular Members)

Brad Verhulst

verhulst@tamu.edu

Abdellaoui

Member-At-Large (Associate Members)

Abdel Abdellaoui

a.abdellaoui@amsterdamumc.nl

Member-At-Large (Members Outside North America)

Unfilled

The Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Access (IDEA) Committee consists of three voting members elected by the BGA membership, serving 3-year staggered terms. The IDEA committee reviews any alleged violations of the BGA conduct policy (Article XV) that are reported to the committee, investigates the issue, and determines if action by the BGA is appropriate and the content of that action.

Finkel

IDEA Committee Member

Deborah Finkel

dgfinkel@usc.edu

Angelica Ronald

IDEA Committee Member

Angelica Ronald

a.ronald@surrey.ac.uk

Elam

IDEA Committee Member

Kit Elam

kitelam@iu.edu


S. Mason Garrison

IDEA Committee Member (Early Career)

S. Mason Garrison

garrissm@wfu.edu